WordPress Writing Quotes

I’ve loved how when you post on WordPress now, you get this fun or thought provoking quote about writing on the side.  (Note for people posting… you don’t see the quote if you schedule your posts. Only if you actually post right when you finish typing)  So, I’ve been ‘collecting’ them over the past couple months.  Recently they have repeated themselves, but I’ve collected a nice amount. So, enjoy.  Oh, and clearly I’m not the only one who has enjoyed the quotes.  Just check out the related articles below.

I loved words. I love to sing them and speak them and even now, I must admit, I have fallen into the joy of writing them.   ~ Anne Rice

The best way to become acquainted with a subject is to write a book about it.   ~ Benjamin Disraeli

A metaphor is like a simile.   ~ Author Unknown

Words, once they are printed, have a life of their own.   ~ Carol Burnett

I am a drinker with writing problems.   ~ Brendan Behan

To send a letter is a good way to go somewhere without moving anything but your heart.   ~ Phyllis Theroux

There are three rules for writing a novel. Unfortunately, no one knows what they are.   ~ W. Somerset Maugham

 I do not like to write – I like to have written.   ~ Gloria Steinem

Easy reading is damn hard writing.  ~ Nathanial Hawthorne

My ideas usually come not at my desk writing but in the midst of living.      ~ Anais Nin

Writing is the only profession where no one considers you ridiculous if you earn no money.  ~Jules Renard

I do not like to write – I like to have written.  ~ Gloria Steinem

The desire to write grows with writing.  ~ Desiderius Erasmus

Signing off

~Kate