New Year – Stealth Mode

Monteverde Invincia Color Fusion Stealth – Goulet Pen Company

It’s a new year and along with that has come the desire for a new pen. I’ve taken to using my fountain pens, three of them, as much as possible when I write. I try to rotate during the week, so that each day has a new color ink and I can keep track of what I have written. I tend to stick with black and burgundy inks for major writing, and edit with green. It’s just my thing.

And I’m forever oohing and ahhing over new fountain pens. I can see why people that love them, have several. Clearly I’m not satisfied with my three.

Well, my newish desire is the Monteverde Invincia Color Fusion Stealth, or just plain Stealth. I haven’t quite figured out the correct title. Either way, Stealth is well, sexy cool. I love what one of the reviewers at The Goulet Pen Company said about the pen.

“The Stealth is solid and subtle. Although, a black nib laying down a deep red line does make a clear statement.”

Stub nib for Monteverde pens

Ooh. Yeah.

I think that just sounds like what I would like to do when I pen letters to someone I know.  Writing sexy letters to sexy men with a sexy pen is, well, sexy.  I think I’ve just used that word three times too many. I’m digressing.

So, that is my pen of choice, with a stub nib, which you see right here —–>

The stub nib affords a more calligraphy style of writing. Slanted and just a bit more depth to one’s own style of writing. I would love to have this pen.  Or its sister pen which is also a Monteverde. The Monteverde Invincia Deluxe – Nighthawk.  Basically the Nighthawk is an even sexier pen, designed exclusively for The Goulet Pen Company.  I want this pen as well. It is ooh la la sexy.

The Monteverde Invincia Deluxe Nighthawk via The Pen Cup

 

See  ——>

Don’t tell me you won’t ooh with that pen.  Just check it out. I promise you will drool over it as well. (the image was graciously allowed by The Pen Cup for me to post. Check out her blog by clicking the link.)

Downside to both of these pens, especially the Nighthawk, is price.  They are out of my price range as of the moment. So all I can do is drool. If some sexy man….. wanted to get me one….. I don’t even know if he is reading this…… One can HOPE he is…….but since he is a busy man…….I’m wishful thinking here…….

And along with pens comes ink. One must have ink for the pens to, well, uh, work.  I have my stash of Private Reserve inks. Burgundy Mist, Sherwood Green, Sepia, Velvet Black, and a bottle of Pelikan Red.  They are all lovely colors, though I am seriously annoyed that Sherwood Green and Velvet Black smear horribly. They are NOT color fast, especially if water is dripped on them.  I’m digressing again. Sorry.

Well, I found another new ink I love, though it’s color is similar to Burgundy Mist, and the price is steep.  Hey, if your pen is going to be expensive, might as well fill it with an expensive ink.

Pilot Iroshizuku Yama-Budo ink. Hello gorgeous. Can’t quite remember how I ran across this ink… Oh wait, I saw it on this most amazing youtube video that is the most mesmerizing thing to watch. Calligraphy and all gorgeousness. If you love pens, nibs, and anything fountain pen related you need to watch this video.

Anyways, I won’t even try to describe the beauty of this ink. Just look at the pictures below

Okay, so clearly I’m obsessed a little bit. I’ve included way too many media items, but I can’t express my love of all things pen related right now.  I adore my three fountain pens and I was listening to myself write today. Oh the lovely scratch of a fountain pen.  A roller ball or gel pen will never be able to compete in the sounds of writing like a fountain pen does. Kind of like an old manual typewriter is way better sounding than a laptop keyboard.

Well, enjoy. I recommend checking out The Goulet Pen Company. A little pricy, but another one that has marvelous pens, all of mine coming from there, is His Nibs.  Wonderful to work with the seller too.

So check them out, and if you have a favorite pen, tell me about it. Or a gorgeous ink you have to have. I’d love to know.

Signing off

~Kate

3 thoughts on “New Year – Stealth Mode

  1. Hello! I came across your post while searching for calligraphy-related blogs, the ink is so gorgeous. I want to start collecting fountain pens – that is until I can make the commitment, the steep prices daunt me.

    • Oh, I cannot get enough of the ink. It is so pretty, and I’ve seen my ink within the tip of my golden nib, and it looks like wine. So pretty.
      Pens are pricey, I know, but look at hisnibs.com The Jinhao pens, under Chinese pens, are more reasonably priced. My first pen was the Hero Victorian pen and only $35. And you can also check out Pen & Ink Sketch Fountain Pen through Amazon. I also have that and I love it. It has a lovely leather pen wrap and it was only about $12. So there are reasonable pens out there. If you ever want to talk pens, drop me a line at kate_wordpress@hotmail.com

  2. Pingback: Links From Wind Turbines To Elephants. Huh? | An Inkophile's Blog

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

