Word of the Day –Nefarious

So first off, if you didn’t figure it out by the lack of word posts over the weekend, the Word of the Day feature is only a five day thing. I won’t be doing weekends just because WordPress is a quiet place for me on the weekend. So just Monday through Friday. Now onto the word.

Nefarious or not, I of course have to post a picture of 'Captain Hook'

Nefarious or not, I of course have to post a picture of ‘Captain Hook’

Nefarious. I think of that word and one person/character comes to mind.  Captain Hook.  I love nefarious. It’s a blast to say.

ne·far·i·ous     adjective \ni-ˈfer-ē-əs\

: evil or immoral

:  flagrantly wicked or impious :  evil

Ah, such a fun word to use for a villain.  And the only reason I choose Captain Hook is because of Once Upon a Time.  I’m sorry, but Captain Hook is a favorite villain of mine and nothing screams nefarious or dastardly (another fun word to use) like Colin O’donaghue’s Killian Jones/Captain Hook.  Maybe because I love the term ‘flagrantly wicked or impious’. Doesn’t that sound like Captain Hook?

Okay, so people, your challenge today….. Use nefarious, or dastardly, or both! in a story or in your daily vernacular.  I dare you. Come on, have a bit of some villain in you.

Enhanced by Zemanta

2 thoughts on “Word of the Day –Nefarious

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.