Live Like There is No Tomorrow

There is a new show on the CW called ‘No Tomorrow‘, all about this guy who believes the earth is going to be blown up by an asteroid in 8 months and so many days. Because of this, he has created his Apocalist…… his list of things he is going to do before the world ends. Now, first off, just saying, this is a fun show. Not horribly clean. But still, very fun.

Moving on.  Do you have a list? I guess in a sense this is a bucket list, but I like a ‘no tomorrow’ list. A list of things like you will do like it’s no tomorrow. Personally, I don’t have a list, but I’ve been thinking of doing it just for the fun of it. I have a cute little notebook, one of the many, my family gave me this year for my birthday, and even if I never get to these dreams, it’s not a bad thing.

Some of the things on my list would be:

  1. Go to Paris
  2. Go to Monte Carlo and see Grand Prix
  3. Kiss Boris
  4. Kiss new guy I’m interested in
  5. Play the bassoon
  6. Play a flute
  7. Play a violin
  8. Meet the President (doesn’t matter which one)
  9. Go speed boating on Lake Tahoe
  10. Go to the Space Needle in Seattle……

Okay, so some of them aren’t terribly interesting; going places is a big thing of mine, but there are other things I want to do. I mean, it’s kind of fun to think of doing things and attempting to do things. Granted, a lot of them require money… well except for kissing Boris….. but still, one can dream.

Do you have a list? I think we all should start having lists.  Oh, I want to run a 5K and a 10K!

Kate

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

