October 9th – Write 31 Days – Blue on Bleu

blue-on-blueI found these bachelor-buttons for the lapel of your gray coat. Come here while I draw the stems through the buttonhole. – Beckoning Trails by Emilie Loring

I couldn’t resist using a line from an Emilie Loring book, who as an author, describes fall so perfectly that it makes me ache to visit the Northeast. That being said, I can’t stress how much I love autumn here. A lot of flowers have fried from a nasty frost/freeze last week, so the flowers are limited to mums, bachelor buttons, calendula, asters and some yarrow.  The bachelor buttons always are so, so cheery in the fall, what with the blueish backgrounds and such. I love the clear color of the blue.

Kate

2 thoughts on “October 9th – Write 31 Days – Blue on Bleu

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

