When Your Online Man Is Taken Off The Market

Ah, singlehood.  It leaves a lot of time to dream about available men and how they just might be your perfect match. And one of the best ways to decide is by looking at single men on tv, films, and the news. Sports also leave plenty of options.

Daydream Writer

No seriously, the Olympics really gives you an open source of good looking foreign men to drool and dream over.

But what happens when you suddenly find out that one of those guys has been taken off the market by getting married? You want to be happy for him because obviously that means he’s a great catch if he has gotten married, but you don’t want him to get divorced because then that means he’s not worth having, but you are so disappointed to find out that you do not have a chance with him! Oh, the conflict. Oh, the pain and heartbreak that you did not have the chance to show said guy, how great you are.

69th Annual Golden Globe Awards - ArrivalsIt’s always a little bit sad when someone you ‘crushed’ over has suddenly been taken out of the game.  Recently, one that hits me the hardest was when I found out Zachary Levi was married.  Beautiful, charming, boyish ‘Chuck’ Zachary Levi. I adore this boy. But he’s married! How could he? How could he not find me?

I still have yet to get over this heartbreak, even though he has been married for….. Okay, Wikipedia has just told me that he lasted all of 6 months being married. Now he’s really not in the marriage mart with the divorce…. I feel like this is Regency England. I need to go to Almacks…

Then there is Colin O’Donoghue…. But he was already married when he started working on Once Upon A Time. But I didn’t find out till he was already acting on the show. It was a sad day when I found out the gorgeous Irish boy was taken.

Recently I have had a thing for news people and young senators and congressmen. I blame it on Emilie Loring. A current interest has been Stephen Dinan of the Washington Times.

stephen dinan

He’s like a young Richard Gere. How could you go wrong with that? Then just the other day I saw the ring on his finger! Oh, the ring. It’s so cruel.

ryan merrimanRyan Merriman was how I though my childhood crush would grow up to look like. He sadly didn’t, but Ryan is rather adorable. But Not only is he married, but he’s been married and divorced and re-married!

 

Film-Review-The-Man-from-U-N-C-L-EAnother is Armi Hammer. Recently he has played Ilia Kuryakin in The Man From U.N.C.L.E., but he’s also been The Lone Ranger and the charming prince in Mirror, Mirror. And he’s married.  Sigh.

I’m sure there are others, but off the top of my head, these are what come to me. It’s always a sad day when I look up a gorgeous actor or congressman, newspaperman to find he is married.

How do you deal with your current famous person crush? What do you do when you find out th

4 thoughts on “When Your Online Man Is Taken Off The Market

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

