Tiffany & Co. – Day No. 14

Since I was in my early teens, I have flitted between shades of teal through more bluish greens as a favorite color. There was even a brief flirtation with emerald green as it was my birth stone color. Gads, I don’t know what I was thinking there, but emerald green is not my color anymore. Thank goodness. But then a good few years ago I happened upon a Tiffany and Co. ad in a magazine and I knew. I knew right then and there that I had found my color.  Tiffany blue.  This is so my color that everyone who knows me remembers it and finds me things in that shade. The woman who owns the second-hand shop here saves pieces of pottery or other unique things in that shade. Mims and her mother gave me this gorgeous silk scarf with shades of the sea… and Tiffany’s blue within it. I have several things with that color. Still haven’t found a fountain pen ink that is quite right, and waterproof, but when I do, hoo boy, watch out! I’ll be scribbling everything with that ink.  As it is now, the Noodler’s 54th Massachusetts ink I just got is semi close when it’s watered down. Sort of. Still much more dark, but close.

The reason all my blogs and Twitter are covered in that teal blue color is because it’s close to Tiffany blue. I adore this color.  Look up Pinterest and Tiffany themed weddings and an explosion of blue comes out. I love it.

And because of this, I love Tiffany jewelry… Oh the rings and things.  All those gorgeous splashy stones.  I want a piece of Tiffany jewelry. Even if it’s something small. I just would love a necklace or bracelet stamped with their seal of approval.

And I wouldn’t mind a man getting down on one knee with a little blue box…. Ah yes, any girl who knows jewelry knows what comes in a little blue box. Trust me, I see a blue box on Tv or in a film and  I know where it’s coming from.

Breakfast at Tiffany's (film)

Breakfast at Tiffany’s (film) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

And because of all of this, I love Breakfast at Tiffany’s.  The name, the fact that Audrey Hepburn is in it, they go to Tiffany’s…… George Pepard….. Okay, George is just gorgeous, but he doesn’t fit with the whole scheme I’m talking about. Moving on.

I now collect Tiffany ads from magazines to make little origami wishing stars. I’m going to fill a jar one day with Tiffany blue stars and little silver stars and it will be all mind. Mine I say! I would love to have their Blue book, but I have yet to figure out where to get a copy of that. If anyone knows where to research that, let me know.

But Tiffany and Co. is my color, and my dream, and, and, and…..

Kate

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

