It Was The Veil – Blogging U – Poetry 201

So Monday’s assignment was Day 6: Faces, Found Poetry, Chiasmus.  I totally failed on the Chiasmus, but I knew I would because I decided that trying to do that within my book would have been a lot of work, and would have involved cutting pages. Instead I went with Blackout poetry. Which is pretty much found poetry.  The pages below might be a bit hard to read so I will include a typed up version under the picture. Enjoy
It Was The Veil

it was the veil
another peculiar whispered veil,
with that narrow strip
I am her
her heart
my gaze has a home
flushed and a saucy nose of trepidation
cool, somber
the veil of grief gone.
a spirit in the lavender satin
spring.
the feelings still closed
love, honor, grief. Life, death
The words deep in her heart.

 

I’m a little behind again with the poetry, but well, this one took me a while to find, then mark out. Blackout poetry isn’t always as simple as you think. The last page was one of my favorite ones, but well, the whole thing turned out well. Not sure face fits, but well, metaphor and all that.  I look forward to trying the elegies and ballads now that I’m done marking up my book and making my father very nervous…..

Kate

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

