Here We Come A-Caroling

tumblr_mxqqphYSxQ1qkpc62o1_500This year my Christmas music choice has been more melancholy and quiet. Folk with older acoustic and country, with a touch new age.

If you click the picture, you will be taken right to one of my current playlists that is really hitting me this year.

Each year music, like my nail polish choice, changes and depends on my mood. I think last year I was in the oldies Christmas music with forest green nail polish being my choice. This year, due to Boris telling me, “It’s red. It’s always red;” in regards to my nail polish, I am wearing red for him. I was going to go turquoise, but well, I might splurge right at the end of the season. I have to admit, red is rather nice. And my music choice is something you could listen to in a library, or maybe in a cozy bookstore. I was writing in the stacks at my library the other day listening to it. Plopped down on the floor by the poetry, headphones in and scribbling frantically away in my notebook. It’s rather nice.

So, tell me dearies, what kind of Christmas music do you like? Does it change from year to year? Do you start listening to it full force once the holiday season starts? I’d love to know.

Listening on

Kate

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

