Dreamy – A Weekly Photo Challenge Post

Milkweed Fluff

Milkweed Fluff

Rarely do I have the opportunity to go with The Daily Post‘s weekly photo challenges, but this week’s theme of ‘Dreamy‘ hit me perfectly. How MichelleW spoke about the clouds and the Utah morning just spoke to me. I am always looking at the magical side of things. The foggy mornings, the misty mountains, the milkweed fluff on a dewy lawn on a crisp fall day…. These things get to me and make my heart want to explode out.

This last week the milkweed seeds have been scattered every morning on the back lawn. It’s more of just a grassy area, mountain grass, that happens to exist despite lack of watering. The milkweed explodes out of its pods in the middle of September and keeps right up through October a lot of the time.

I have this thing about milkweed. When I was little, Fantasia with the milkweed ladies floating down to Tchaikovsky’s Nutcracker Suite was magical, and still is to this day. I adore that part of the film. I always wanted to see milkweed, but it didn’t seem to grow where I lived. So, since moving to the mountains in NorCal, where milkweed abounds in my backyard (much to Walter’s disgust and total annoyance) I am a very happy girl. I take pictures of milkweed all the time.

I think this one constitutes as pretty dreamy to me.

Signing off
Kate

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

