Saturday Inspirations – Landscape Edition

Just like last week, here are some inspirational pictures that I want to either use for writing, visit, or just start a piece of fiction about them. Landscapes are more crucial than you realize for writing because they help set the scene sometimes.  For instance, I have one novel that is in the embryonic stage but it takes place in Ashland, Oregon, home of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival (OSF for true fans).  If I had never been to Ashland, it would be mighty hard to write about it.  But I like to also have images to reference the place.  Maybe not my own, but some of the hotel and other sites.

I love mountain and water pictures. Open roads in the mountains…. the John Denver and James Taylor songs that make you feel moments of those roads.  Lots of things make me want to escape into them, but landscapes are one of the biggest things.

So enjoy.

Signing off
Kate

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

