Starwood In Aspen

I’ve been on a John Denver kick the past couple of weeks. Normally, my autumn time music of choice is James Taylor, as I’ve stated in the past HERE, but for some reason John Denver has hit the spot.  The melancholy of it all hits me and I wonder how I could have ever appreciated his music at a younger age when I get it much more now than I ever did ten years ago. I guess growing older makes lyrics mean so much more.

One song that just keeps playing in my mind is Starwood in Aspen.  I was singing it the other day as I baked thinking, oh wow, wouldn’t it be great to see Starwood if it really exists.  Clearly I was forgetting the article I read a couple months ago about John Denver’s home going up on the market for only the second time since his tragic death in 1997. And yes, it is in an exclusive development called, wait for it, Starwood.

Honestly, I kind of want to own this.  I want to live in this house, and yes, part of it is because it is so John Denver, and well, it’s a gorgeous part of Colorado, a state I called home for a couple years.  But this house is excessively cool, far out, and just beautiful.  (at least from the images it appears this way)

I would like Boris to buy this house for me. Darling man, you can, can’t you? It would be the perfect place for me to write.  And hey, you could come visit.  I could invite all kinds of people to visit.  And it’s in Aspen……

Take a look at the official real estate pictures below. I mean, come on. This is just perfect.

It’s a long way from L.A. to Denver
It’s a long time to hang in the sky
It’s a long way home to Starwood in Aspen
A sweet Rocky Mountain paradise
Oh, my sweet Rocky Mountain paradise
Signing off
Kate
2 thoughts on “Starwood In Aspen

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

