Running Irony With A Bass

Ah, irony. It doesn’t happen much, or I just don’t know irony when I see it, but sometimes it slaps you in the face.

So there I was running the other night. I went and ran two miles, which is huge for me. I’m trying to lose a bit of weight, not much, and tone a bit more. My choice of song?

Meghan Trainor’s “All About That Bass”. Pure irony.

I love this song, and so does Mrs. Day. Apparently it’s catchier than I thought because I’ve been humming and singing it all weekend into this morning.  It is permanently stuck there I think. But it’s such a great song! Now, I’m fairly thin in the scope of things, but I’m far from a size two (thank goodness) and it’s fun to shake it a bit. Plus, well I was blessed (cursed) with a largish posterior. Go figure. So, well, I shake a bit. 🙂

So, there’s your Monday thAng. (that word comes courtesy of Boris who said something was a Cali thAng, the other day and it’s stuck in my head. Boris is a southern boy btw)

I owe an acceptance post to Amy over at Inkcouragement, and I have several things I want to write about, but just haven’t taken the time because it’s been so busy. For those interested, being a farm girl, there is not a lot of free time. Bleh.

So…

Signing off

Kate

One thought on “Running Irony With A Bass

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

