Monte Carlo, The Grand-Prix, and Me

W6gDtUm

Monte Carlo Grand Prix at Night

No. I wish. I was not in Monte Carlo watching the Grand-Prix over the weekend. The title of this post is misleading, isn’t it? I can honestly say, however, that I would love to be in Monaco.  Monaco and the Grand-Prix is on my bucket list (I really hate that term) of things to do. I actually probably could have been there two years in a row if I had actually said yes to Boris‘s semi proposal a couple of years ago. I was freaking at turning 30, he wrote me a very convincing email, and I panicked.  But that is neither here nor there.

Ah, Monaco.  Home to Cary Grant and Grace Kelly.  For those of you who do not know, the film, To Catch a Thief. Probably the first film where I fell in love with Cary Grant, Grace Kelly, and Monaco.  In one fell swoop I was hooked.

Monaco…. Home to Selena Gomez, Leighton Meester, and Katie Cassidy…… Okay, sorry, I’m a girl and I honestly LOVE the film Monte Carlo.  Besides the fact that it is so uber girly, it’s just a fun film.  A girl is allowed pink, pearls, and fun dresses.  Romance makes it just that much better.

The Grand-Prix. I can honestly say that it was because of Boris that I even pay any attention to Formula 1 racing. Granted, it is a very high end type of racing and much more fascinating than a horse race or, lord help us, NASCAR, but on the whole, it’s not the top of my things to watch. However, because it is quite classy, and the guys who race are rather gorgeous, I can’t help but be quite taken with it. I’m slowly learning names…. Thank you Top Gear for having Lewis Hamilton on so I would know who he is…. and while I can’t watch the whole race , it’s rather exciting.  I know that I could thoroughly enjoy the race if I were there. With Boris…..  Moving on as I laugh.  Sorry, people. It’s almost two in the morning as I type this.  I had a much more clear post in my head at six in the evening. I should have written this then.

So let’s just end with: Bucket list of going to Monaco to see the Grand-Prix.  Yep, that pretty much sums it up. Oh and if I just have to go to France while I’m there….. I’ll visit Nice, Marseilles, and the Riviera.  Oh wait, isn’t Monaco on the Riviera?

Happy Memorial day everyone!

Signing off

~Kate

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

