Lipstick, the Devil, and Jars of Hearts

I will never understand my brain, but sometimes something that I hear or see help combine thoughts into one congealed story. This is one of those times.

For ages I’ve been playing around with a story plot that uses Christina Perri‘s ‘Jar of

Jar of Hearts

Jar of Hearts (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hearts‘ as a basis.  I love the song and the tragedy behind it, but I just could not come up with something until just this last week when I was listening to Jason Derulo‘s “Talk Dirty” (Clean version! I will post my rant on the explicit version later), and the one line about ‘lipstick stamps in my passport, think I need a new one,” just fit perfect with “Jar of Hearts”.

Then I ran across this post on Tumblr that made me laugh and go, oooh, I could use that too.

From alchemistc

why does everyone always associate satan with heavy metal

for all we know satan could like smooth jazz

Why does everyone associate satan to look like some horned goat-typed devil when in reality he’s probably a handsome gentleman in a full body suit who tips his hat at men and women.

 

https://i0.wp.com/media-cache-ec0.pinimg.com/736x/2b/32/67/2b32679f8be1e8791d99e8172a964fe5.jpgSo we have lipstick stamps, a devil in a three piece suit who is a gentleman, and jars of hearts.  Come on, you can just imagine the fun I’m having with this, can’t you? Well I am. I have a short story piece I’m working on and when I finish it, I will post hit here for you to all stare in wonder at my brilliant feat.  Or maybe just because I like sharing things I write. 🙂

 

 

Writing On

~Kate

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Lipstick, the Devil, and Jars of Hearts

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

