Word of the Day – Seriously

Seriously.  No, seriously, you want me to seriously use seriously in a sentence?  Okay. 🙂  I use this word too much in my regular vernacular.  “That is seriously messed up.” “I seriously think that needs to change.” “You can’t be serious?”

Those are all things I say, way too much.  I would go so far as to say that I use seriously as most girls use ‘like’. I love it. I think the way I use it isn’t the correct form of the word, but  hey, I’m being serious!

se·ri·ous·ly

adverb

: in a serious way

: to a large or great degree or extent

1:  in a sincere manner :  earnestly <speaking seriously>
2:  to a serious extent :  severely, extremely <seriously injured>
Writing on……seriously
~Kate

 

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

