Word of the Day – Impulsive

Okay, I’m going to attempt to be back at writing. So for the get back into the swing of things, the word of today is Impulsive.

im·pul·sive

adjective \im-ˈpəl-siv\

: doing things or tending to do things suddenly and without careful thought : acting or tending to act on impulse

: done suddenly and without planning : resulting from a sudden impulse

1:  having the power of or actually driving or impelling
2a :  arising from an impulse <an impulsive decision>

 b :  prone to act on impulse <an impulsive young man>
3:  acting momentarily
I love the word impulsive. I use it in my writing, when I can remember, because half the time I forget that I love this word. I love when someone kisses someone impulsively.  I love when someone goes and get’s a coffee impulsively.  It’s that word that takes the control out of the writer, because the character has a mind of their own.  Being all impulsive and such.
Writing on
~Kate
Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

