Journal Notes – The Great Pumpkin

This is from my journal, October 31, 2012

 

We’re watching Charlie Brown and The Great Pumpkin.  I love The Great Pumpkin.  Linus is such a dear.  The other night was a perfect Great Pumpkin night.  The nights where the clouds billow and a damp breeze comes down from the mountains.  You can smell wet leaves and the fresh, sharp scent of a freshly started fire.  It only comes in mid to late October.

 

It's the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown

It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I rarely have time to type a post for the actual time I want.  Right now as I type this, it is mid February. I was going through my journal after a week of being ill and I just needed to see what had been going on lately. (I sometimes refresh my memory on what I want to write by re-reading the pages)  I found my post/entry on this and though, wow, what a great little thing to have typed up for October.

 

I happen to love The Great Pumpkin, and I look forward to watching it every year after growing up and NEVER watching it.  So what if I’m 31 and I like an old cartoon.  My father still enjoys it.  What’s not to love?  It’s endearing.  It’s kind of tradition.  Right?

 

Hoping everyone has a spectacular and safe Halloween.

 

Signing off

 

~Kate

 

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

