Owl Valentine

Little owls from Feb 14, 2013 Bing

I absolutely adore this image that was from the Valentine’s Day Bing homepage.  It’s sweet and it kind of makes me think of several things.  Obviously the first thing is love.  A couple of little love birds, right?

But then after staring at it for a moment, and a comment or two from my mom, we decided it’s a couple of little old ladies sitting together and one has to fix the other’s feather that is just out of place.  It mustn’t be.  Just like if you have a hat on and a bit of the decoration is tweaked.  It has to be fixed.  These are just two of the best friends ever.  They do every thing together.

Doesn’t it look like that?

In writing, I find some of the simplest things can become great ideas.  I want to write about two little old lady owls that are best friends.  They have tea together every day, or take a walk through the park.

Who knows. This may never go anywhere, but I have the idea stuck in my head.  It’s cute and charming.

What say you?

Signing off

~Kate

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

