Book Review – The Fantasy Fallacy

https://i1.wp.com/www.booksneeze.com/art/_240_360_Book.712.cover.jpgThe Fantasy Fallacy Exposing the Deeper Meaning Behind Sexual Thoughts By Shannon Ethridge takes a look at the other side of the argument for the Fifty Shades of Grey phenomenon.  Delving into what some of our fantasies stem from and using Biblical references, Shannon explains some of the problems behind why we crave what we do on a sexual basis.  Written in a very readable wand exciting format, you won’t get bogged down in psychoanalyst mumbo jumbo, but come out of it understanding maybe just a bit more about the human psyche.

I have never read the Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy, and don’t really have plans to in the near future, though I have read my fair share of erotic fiction.  IN the past I have struggled with some of my own thoughts regarding my own fantasies and I was quite excited to read Shannon’s book even though I usually avoid ‘self-help Christian’ books. I  flew through this book in a matter of days, enjoying every aspect of it, even the areas I disagreed with, which were very few.  Whether or not you’ve read Fifty Shades, I would highly recommend  The Fantasy Fallacy.  Not only is it an enjoyable read filled with a lot of information , but it is excellent and though provoking if you have struggled with your own fantasies.  My only complaint would be that I wished it were twice as long because I want to know more about human behavior and I don’t know what to read next! Definitely five stars.

Signing off

~Kate

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

