A Bed of Debauchery

[via rainydaysandblankets]

Her toes peeked out from beneath the rumpled bedclothes. That was all that could be seen of her.  Her head was buried from a night of debauchery. The light was banned, all things bright and cheery were not allowed.  But oh, how soft the bed was.  And how sweet it smelled.  Why would anyone leave the soft haven anyway?

 

 

I’ve been meaning to dabble in some flash fiction as of late, but I’ve been putting it of in lieu of other pursuits, such  as reading. I have these massive stacks of books from the library, and I’m knee deep in half of them.  I’ll have to possibly review a few if I can.

More flash fiction to follow soon.

Signing off

~Kate

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

