Around But Not Forgotten

Dear Readers,

I have been around, but not up for writing due to some health issues.  Writing is very hard to do when you can’t concentrate due to pain and the medications going along with it.  Hopefully though, new content will be  arriving at Kate’s Bookshelf. 

Until then, I encourage you to check out some great blogs in their own right.

Albert Berg’s Unsanity Files (where he has been posting his story that started with just a line his readers voted on!)

Caterpickles (where Shala writes about her interactions with her five year-old daughter. A real treat for me)

Books and Bowel  Movements (yes, the title is a stretch, but Cassie writes such interesting things at times, and Newsday Tuesday is always chock full of tons of things related to the book world.)

…the house I live in… (A little bit of this and a bit of that, but I really enjoy reading Doug Bruns’ work)

Presents of Mind (Tag line : A Fiction Writer’s Blog.  Pretty much sums it up. I look forward to her posts.)

So, until you see my name in your inbox, besides this one, check out those blogs. Maybe you’ll find interesting things there as well.

Signing off

~Kate