Flash Fiction : What Can I Get You?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Can I pour you a drink?  I only have Don Julio right now. 

Do you like it with lime?  And salt? 

 Let me pour you a shot. 

Cheers.  We’ll toast to life. 

Can I pour you another? 

Won’t you stay a little longer? 

You don’t want to get drunk? 

 Well, would you care for something else?  I’m afraid this is all I have. 

 You have to go? 

 It was fun.  Let’s do it again soon.

Okay, picture this as a one-sided conversation.  I was going somewhere completely differently in my mind until I saw that it was only tequila in the picture.

Enjoy.  Oh, and we’ll have to do this again soon.

Signing off

~Kate

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

