A Haiku For You

After an unexpected belated Christmas gift from my parents, I was inspired to create a whole bunch of haikus today.  Haikubes are these amazing dice you roll to create your own haikus.  I posted about them over on Escaping the Inkwell in the post Writer’s Inspirational Tools, and now I have them!  Yay.

Well, after spending some time with my sister this afternoon, we came up with these six haikus.  For those of you who do not know, my sister has down syndrome, so sometimes, it always amazes me of her insight.

My Haikus

A reflection on my work life

Dilemma as grace

opens one for melodic

time in wet water

A desire for my work life

Overlook torture

the hmmmm slips down a fast time

happy fire in  limbs

A desire for my family

My home touches me

stay full of grand thunder

a sleep calls to grace

 

Now my sister’s haikus:

A regret on my romantic life (she has none, so this was just funny)

It calls her moonlight

clear dreaming into fathom

places with travel

A reflection on my future

In your shady flock

she sang for sleeping in peace

shelter honestly

A reflection on our world

It’s your life my limbs

is my god watching me too

what a grand feeling

So, there you have it.  Personally, I think my sister’s haikus are much more brilliant than mine.  Insightful in ways. I think we will have fun playing around with these, and I know I will especially find use for them.  I saw ways to open up my ideas to other things.

Signing off

~Kate

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

