Fantasy Jar

Now I LIKE this wishing jar!

 

“Cause wishes are magic,
and wishes have wings.
The sky’s full of wishes when the whole world sings.
I wish I may, I wish I might,
Theres a wish on every star that’s bright.
The wish I wish tonight for you -
is that every wish you make comes true”

 

Do you have a fantasy?  I bet you do.  Every one has a fantasy or two.  Or maybe you have a wish.  I know I have wishes.  Lots and lots of wishes.

I read once that couples should have a fantasy jar that they write their fantasies down on and store in the jar to be pulled out at times and acted upon.  Okay, that can bring up so many ideas….

But why shouldn’t everyone have a wish or fantasy jar?  A pretty jar or tin that you write your wishes or fantasies down on.  Even if you never get the chance to act upon them, they are like a journal.  A bit of yourself you realize and acknowledge.

A nice simple one courtesy of marthastewart.com

I have tons of both fantasies and wishes.  I wish to go to Paris.  I wish to be a world-renowned author.  Fantasies?  Uh, well, I think I’ll keep those to myself.  Even I haven’t admitted half of those to myself. I’m certainly not going to tell all you people here.

Now, I don’t have a jar filled with slips of paper of wishes and such, but I’m thinking about it.  It doesn’t have to be much, though the prettier the better.  Maybe a wishing purse.  A really fancy purse that doesn’t get used for anything that I can hang on my bed post.  I kind of like that idea.

What say you?  Do you have any wishes or fantasies you think you should write down for future reference?

Signing off

~Kate

3 thoughts on “Fantasy Jar

  1. What a wonderful idea! I’d choose the purse over the jar simply because you could take it with you and no one would know what it was – it could be a fun little secret that you share with only yourself. And if you get caught in a boring waiting line, you could slip out one of the pieces of paper and get enjoyment from it. It might even spark a new idea for a book, and then your hope of becoming published might be that much closer to becoming a reality!

Tell Me Your Thoughts (I.E. Leave a Reply)

